About us

Who Is Jackson Medical?

In his final year of college, founder, Ian Jackson was involved in a motorcycle accident where he received numerous medical implants. This event led Ian to withdraw from his medical school pursuit and motivated the founding of Jackson Medical Solutions. He managed to recruit a team of talented engineers who were equally as passionate about preventative medical devices. Mainly, the group has been interested in addressing the major disparities in medicine, specifically regarding post-operative care. Current medical device design leaves room for improvement as they unnecessarily complicate patient conditions. It is our goal to maximize patient comfort and safety while minimizing healthcare costs by making better technology that is preventative and accessible for all.

“We win when the patient wins.”

Ian Jackson, Founder/CEO

Our Values

INTEGRITY

We believe in providing ethical, honest, and reliable care to our customers.

ACCOUNTABILITY

We accept the consequences of our actions and hold ourselves to a higher standard of responsibility.

INNOVATION

We continue to research and collaborate on ideas that will further advance the medical field. 

DIVERSITY

We strive for a team of high functioning individuals from all backgrounds in order to address the needs that reflect our community.

TEAMWORK

We are a dedicated team of engineers that have the goal of bettering ourselves and our community. 

About us

Meet Our Team

Innovative, inspired, engineers determined to improve the medical device world.

Ian Jackson
Founder/CEO/CTO

Ian Jackson

ian@jacksonmed.org

Co-Founder/COO/CFO

Kirsten Bassett

kirsten@jacksonmed.org

Simon Tecle
Co-Founder/CRO

Simon Tecle

simon@jacksonmed.org

R&D Engineer

Josh Vanderwall

josh@jacksonmed.org

Celine Cohn
Regulatory Consultant

Celine Cohn, PhD.

ccohn@aztechnica.com

Meghan McGovern
Regulatory Consultant

Meghan McGovern

mmcgovern@aztechnica.com

Ben Esplin
Patent Attorney

Ben Esplin

ben@esplin.legal

Business Attorney

Scott Alderton

salderton@stubbsalderton.com

Financial Advisor

Kerry Jackson

kerryjacksonteam@gmail.com

Have a project in mind? Let’s get to work.